Programme Schedule

In it's 4th edition, LINK Conference is holding a free two day multilingual event for the design and academic community to join us in being inspired and stimulated by practice-oriented research and indigenising methodologies.

 

We have invited presenters that help celebrate and foster the relationship between practice-led design research, the Global South, and Indigenous world views.

LINK 2022: International Conference of Practice and Research in Design and Global South

ONLINE EVENT

8th - 9th December 2022

(Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Colombia Time)

9th - 10th December 2022

(New Zealand Time)

What time is this in my timezone?

BRT

2:15 PM - 2:30 PM

NZDT

6:15 AM - 6:30 AM

15 MINUTES

Day 1 Opening

Karakia

Robert Pouwhare

University of Auckland

BRT

2:30 PM - 3:00 PM 

NZDT

6:30 AM - 7:00 AM

30 MINUTES

When Design is the Other (of Many Others)

Dessobons

Alfredo Gutiérrez Borrero

Universidad de Bogotá Jorge Tadeo Lozano

BRT

3:00 PM - 3:30 PM

NZDT

7:00 AM - 7:30 AM

30 MINUTES

A Poetics of Relating

Designing for Interdependence

Martin Avila

Konstfack

BRT

3:30 PM - 4:00 PM

NZDT

7:30 AM - 8:00 AM

30 MINUTES

 

Navigating the World From Multilingualism and Diversity

Mariana Salgado

Inland Design - Ministry of the Interior

BRT

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM

NZDT

8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

30 MINUTES

A View from the Global South

Design Journey

Michèle Wilkomirsky

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso (PUC-V)

BRT

4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

NZDT

8:30 AM - 9:00 AM

30 MINUTES

Wānanga Based Photographic Approaches

Place-Making

Rodrigo Hill

University of Waikato

BRT

5:00 PM - 5:30 PM

NZDT

9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

30 MINUTES

Backstrap Loom as Design Research Methodology

Weaving Decolonising Metaphors

Diana Albarrán González

University of Auckland

BRT

5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

NZDT

09:30 AM - 10:00 AM

30 MINUTES

Beyond the Cognitive and the Physical Through the Māori Concept of Mauri

Immersive Photography

Marcos Mortensen Steagall

Auckland University of Technology

BRT

6:00 PM - 6:15 PM

NZDT

10:00 AM - 10:15 AM

15 MINUTES

 

Closing Ceremony

Robert Pouwhare

University of Auckland